The Light Side

Maybe Halloween struck a chord this year. We had Light Side versus Dark Side in my house this year. It’s hard to say if Darth got beat out with the candy stash this year, but for me, the Light Side won me over.

This craze for white and light has got me hook, line and sinker. I took one look at my dining room and new it was time for a refresh. So, I put on my brace pants, took a deep breath, and slathered the primer on my wood built- in hutch. Then, as primer always looks horrific, I went to bed filled with remorse. In the end, the Light Side won. Their next battle is the wall color.

Leave a Reply

