The Blues Ain’t That Bad

fullsizeoutput_1483
I’ve been so busy enjoying my new bathroom, I forgot that I had the blues about that charming 50s pink. I’m just in love with the new blue: Sherwin Williams Sea Salt to be exact. It’s the perfect shade.

We didn’t change the footprint of our bath at all when we updated it: it just didn’t make sense with our second floor layout.  Regardless, I was not left disappointed. I can’t believe how just a few choices and changes made it feel so much roomier: a window, hooks on the wall, a vanity with feet.

We went with a classic tile style that would blend well with our 50s home. I have to say though–some of those patterned and colorful floor tiles were awfully tempting.  In the end the warm-toned 2″ hexagon marble floor tile steels the show! We loved it so much we added it to the built-in shelves at the foot end of the shower–which are as convenient as they are beautiful.

fullsizeoutput_147eThe window though.  I was so relieved when I told our contractor that this windowless bathroom was driving me crazy. He agreed immediately—either a great businessman or equal lover of natural light-there really is no substitute. What a way to start each day.

Leave a Reply

